Jump to Navigation

Breath Test Refusal Archives

DUI offense and breath test refusal in New Jersey

When an individual is accused of a DUI offense in New Jersey, the burden of proving the charges rests with a prosecutor. That burden is often helped by the introduction into evidence of the results from a breath test administered by law enforcement authorities. One recent arrest that purportedly involved a breath test refusal by the driver underscores some of the legal issues in drunk driving cases.

New Jersey man refuses breath test, is charged with DUI

New Jersey authorities claim that a single-car accident in Hoboken happened because the driver was drunk. Adding complexity to the case, the driver apparently refused to take an Alcotest after the police said he failed field sobriety tests. As a result, he was charged with DUI, failure to submit to a breath test and driving an unregistered vehicle.

3 DWI arrests in 16 days for Vineland man

New Jersey residents will be interested to hear of a man in Vineland who was recently arrested for drunk driving three times in 16 days. A police officer claims to have witnessed the 45-year-old's car swerve over the yellow line and remain in the middle turn lane for some distance without turning. Citing that behavior as probable cause, the officer pulled the driver over.

contextual

How Can We Help You?

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close

Contact Information

Wallace Law
36 Tanner Street, Suite 300
Haddonfield, NJ 08033
Phone: 856-437-5067
Toll Free: 800-838-1754
Fax: 856-428-3868
Map and Directions

FindLaw Network